The Murray Hill Neighborhood Association is dedicated to preserving, beautifying and improving Murray Hill

The mission of The Murray Hill Neighborhood Association is to continue to make Murray Hill a highly desirable place to live, work and visit. We do this through programs to preserve the neighborhood's historic character, greening and beautification, liaising with local government officials about quality of life issues, providing information about the neighborhood to members, and social events.

You can join The Murray Hill Neighborhood Association as a an individual or couple, a business or a building. 

If you are interested in becoming a Trustee or working with a committee, please send your inquiry to us at or write to us at The Murray Hill Neighborhood Association, P.O. Box 1897, New York, NY 10156-1897. You can also contact us through our website inquiry form.

Officers & Trustees


Diane Bartow


Vice Presidents

Susan Demmet
Heather Dolland-Tamam
Matthew Roberts



Becky Flig



Ashley Petrylak



Fred Arcaro
Amy Chandra Browne
Cynthia Fareed
Raja Flores
Alexis Godley
Jon Harari
Stephanie Maria Holzback
Cindy Lerner
Paulette Long
Cecile Raubenheimer
Michael-Ann Rowe
Suzanne Segur
Lilli Seidman Davis
Nancy Idaka Sheran
Elaine Silber
Victoria Spagnola
Jacqueline Strayer

Honorary Trustees

Joelle Anderson
John B. Chadwick Jr.
Robert Cohen
Irma Worrell Fisher
Paula Hutter Gilliam
Ellen R. Imbimbo
Enid Klass
Ellen H. Propp
Marion Weingarten


Past Presidents

Ed Hochberg
Mark Tracten
Stephen Weingrad


Manhattan East Community Association (MECA)

MECA is a MHNA affiliate organization

Officers and board members

President, Fred Arcaro
Vice President, Jules Vaugh
Treasurer, Linda Leiberman
Secretary, Sharon Tillman
Board member, Beryl Rentof