Related websites and articles

Historic Murray Hill Walking Tour
NY Post article about the Lanier Mansion
National Register of Historic Places Map of Murray Hill Historic District 2014
Preserving Historic Murray Hill
The NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission
The LPC's Discover NYC Landmarks Map
The Historic Districts Council
Tom Miller's Daytonian in Manhattan blog
Murray Hill Restriction, 1847
New York Times 1914 article on Murray Hill Deed Restrictions
Wikipedia article about Murray Hill
Women's History Blog - History of American Women: Mary Lindley Murray
December 2016, Smithsonian Magazine, Untangling the History of Christmas Lights, This bright idea was ahead of its time, by Jamie Malanowski. In 1882, in a townhouse at 136 East 36th Street in New York City, Edward Hibberd Johnson...loyal lieutenant to Thomas Edison was the embodiment of his era: part engineer, part businessman, part Barnum. In 1871, Johnson hired Edison, then a 24-year-old inventor, as a consultant for the Automatic Telegraph Company. Edison “ate at this desk and slept in a chair,” Johnson later recalled. “In six weeks he had gone through the books, written a volume of abstracts, and made two thousand experiments...and produced a solution.”
The Murray Hill Hotel (Wikipedia article)
Walking Tour of 15 Landmarks Attracts Many to Murray Hill in Support of Cultural Medallion Program!
P & D Committee Participates in The Cultural Medallion Program
Posted: Saturday, August 12, 2017
A new inititiative from the Historic Landmarks Preservation Center: Cultural Medallion Day 2020
New York Times Article about the sale of Admiral Farragut's former home at 113 East 36th Street in 1917.
Admiral Farragut was a Murray Hill resident at the end of his life, was one of the most poupular Americans of his time, and was noted for saying (paraphrased) "Damn the torpedos, full speed ahead."
From the New York Public Library photo collection: photos of old New York. You can click on an address on the map, and you will see old photos of that address. oldnyc.org
Landmarks Preservation Commission research on the entire history of Park Avenue done for the East Side Access project, starting with native Americans more than 11,000 years ago, revised history of the Murrays, the Fourth Street Tunnel Gang, and more: http://s-media.nyc.gov/agencies/lpc/arch_reports/941.pdf.
RELATED DOCUMENTS
Cultural Medallion Day 2010 FlyerHistoric Murray Hill Walking Tour brochure
National Register of Historic Places-Murray Hill Map
Preserving Historic Murray Hill
RELATED SITES
National Register of Historic Places Map of Murray HillNational Register of Historic Places Program-Murray Hill
NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission
NYC LPC's Discover NYC Landmarks Map
The Historic Districts Council
The NYC Landmarks50 Alliance
Tom Miller's Daytonian in Manhattan blog
Trust for Architectural Easements-Murray Hill
Wikipedia: Rogers & Hart Musical 'Dearest Enemy'