New York City General Election Results Affecting Murray Hill, November 7, 2017

Friday, November 3, 2017


The winners in the General Election

Mayor: Bill de Blasio, Democrat
Comptroller Scott Stringer, Democrat
Public Advocate Letitia James, Democrat
Manhattan District Attorney Cyrus Vance, Democrat
Manhattan Borough President: Gale Brewer, Democrat
Assemblymember Brian Kavanagh, Democrat, won a special election to the state Senate
City Council District 2: Carlina Rivera, Democrat (seat vacated by Rosie Mendez)
City Council District 3: Corey Johnson, Democrat
City Council District 4: Keith Powers, Democrat (seat vacated by Dan Garodnick)

Ballot proposals:

Proposition 1: Should there be a Constitutional Convention - No
Proposition 2: To allow the stripping of pensions from elected officials convicted of corruption - Yes
Proposition 3: Allowing some opening up of preserved upstate land for important infrastructure projects - Yes



Join The Murray Hill Neighborhood Association

Be involved in the preservation, beautification and improvement of this very special neighborhood, and receive discounts at some of the finest Murray Hill restaurants and merchants.

Join Today